Update

Well, it’s been a while since I’ve posted here, and there’s a very good reason for that. For a over a year now, I’ve been focussing my attention on a new project, a YouTube channel of educational videos based on the sorts of things I’ve been writing about on this blog, which you can find at https://www.youtube.com/user/Alliterative. In fact several of the early videos you’ll see there are based on blog post I’ve written. It occurred to me that I could get the ideas across more clearly and entertainingly if I simply spoke them, along with illustrative images, and since there didn’t seem to be anyone making videos on these topics, I decided to set myself the task of learning to do them myself. It’s been a steep learning curve, but it’s finally ready for launch. Here’s the one-minute promo trailer:

To accompany the videos I’ve also created a website, http://www.alliterative.net/, with additional information, credits, etc., and I’m moving this blog over to that site. I’ve transferred all my previous posts over to there (though I’ll still leave them up here too, in case anyone has links to them). From now on though I’ll be blogging at http://www.alliterative.net/blog/, so head over there if you want to keep reading.

So thanks for reading the blog here, and I hope you enjoy the new videos and continued blogging on the new site!

Categories: General | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Update

  1. Ah, I track your progress and will find you on podcast!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

